Loading...
Current Students 2017-04-05T15:24:08+00:00

Academic
Calendar

Sunday, January 08, 2017 Spring 2017 registration ends
Monday, January 09, 2017 First day of classes
Monday, January 09, 2017 Late registration starts
Saturday, January 14, 2017 Late registration ends
Saturday, January 14, 2017 Last day to add/drop
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Birthday (college closed)
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 College follows Monday schedule
Monday, February 13, 2017 Mid-semester assessment starts
Monday, February 20, 2017 President’s Day (college closed)
Monday, February 27, 2017 Mid-semester assessment ends
Monday, February 27, 2017 Last day for student to submit work from Fall 2016 incomplete
Monday, March 20, 2017 Summer classes registration begins (online and new students only)
Monday, March 20, 2017 Last day for instructor to submit grade change for Fall 2016 incomplete
Monday, March 27, 2017 Registration opens to all students (including walk-ins)
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Last day of classes
Sunday, May 07, 2017 Summer 2017 registration ends
Monday, May 08, 2017 First day of classes
Monday, May 08, 2017 Late registration starts
Saturday, May 13, 2017 Late registration ends
Saturday, May 13, 2017 Last day to add/drop
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day (college closed)
Saturday, June 10, 2017 Commencement
Monday, June 19, 2017 Mid-semester assessment starts
Monday, June 26, 2017 Last day for student to submit work from Spring 2017 incomplete
Saturday, July 01, 2017 Mid-semester assessment ends
Tuesday, July 04, 2017 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Monday, July 17, 2017 Last day for instructor to submit grade change for Spring 2017 incomplete
Monday, July 17, 2017 Last day to withdraw for Summer 2017 semester
Monday, July 17, 2017 Fall classes registration begins (online and new students only)
Monday, July 24, 2017 Registration opens to all students (including walk-ins)
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Last day of classes
Saturday, September 02, 2017 Labor Day Weekend (college closed)
Sunday, September 03, 2017 Labor Day Weekend (college closed)
Monday, September 04, 2017 Labor Day Weekend (college closed)
Wednesday, September 06, 2017 Fall 2017 registration ends
Thursday, September 07, 2017 First day of classes
Thursday, September 07, 2017 Late registration starts
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Late registration ends
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Last day to add/drop
Monday, October 09, 2017 Columbus Day (college closed)
Thursday, October 12, 2017 Mid-semester assessment starts
Thursday, October 19, 2017 Last day for student to submit work for Summer 2017 incomplete
Monday, October 23, 2017 Mid-semester assessment ends
Monday, November 13, 2017 Spring 2018 classes registration begins (online and new students only)
Monday, November 20, 2017 Last day for instructor to submit grade for Summer 2017 incomplete
Monday, November 20, 2017 Last day to withdraw for Fall 2017 semester
Monday, November 20, 2017 Registration opens to all students (including walk-ins)
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Friday, November 24, 2017 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Saturday, November 25, 2017 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Monday, December 18, 2017 Last day of classes
Thursday, December 28, 2017 Admin Offices open (Financial Services, Student Services, Registrar & Library)
Friday, December 29, 2017 Admin Offices open (Financial Services, Student Services, Registrar & Library)
Request Transcript
Degree Application
Letter Request

Services available for currently enrolled students

As a student at Metropolitan College of New York you will benefit from all the services that we provide for you
to make sure your educational journey is successful and you have all the necessary support to achieve your goals.

Not a student yet?

Apply Now

Latest News & Events

Bronx Tech Summit

April 28 @ 8:30 am - 5:30 pm

Business Alumni Showcase

May 11 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Bronx Career Fair

May 23 @ 10:00 am - 2:00 pm