Academic
Calendar

Request Transcript
Degree Application
Letter Request
Connect
Saturday, September 5 Labor Day Weekend (college closed)
Monday, September 7 Labor Day Weekend (college closed)
Tuesday, September 8 First day of classes
Monday, September 14 Last day to add/drop
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day (college closed)
Tuesday, October 13 Monday classes will be held
Monday, October 19 Last day for student to submit work for Summer 2020 incomplete
Monday, October 26 Mid-semester assessment starts
Saturday, October 31 Mid-semester assessment ends
Monday, November 2 Spring classes registration begins (continuing students only)
Monday, November 9 Spring classes registration begins (all students)
Monday, November 9 Last day for instructor to submit grade for Summer 2020 incomplete
Monday, November 9 Last day to withdraw for Fall 2020 semester
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Friday, November 27 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Saturday, November 28 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Saturday, December 19 Last day of classes
Thursday, December 24 – Sunday, January 3 Winter break (classes not in session)
Monday, January 11 First day of classes
Saturday, January 16 Last day to add/drop
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Birthday (college closed)
Monday, February 15 President’s Day (college closed)
Monday, March 1 Last day for student submit work from Fall 2020 incomplete
Monday, March 1 Mid-semester assessment starts
Saturday, March 6 Mid-semester assessment ends
Monday, March 8 Summer classes registration begins (continuing students only)
Monday, March 15 Summer registration opens for all students
Monday, March 15 Last day for instructor to submit grade change for Fall 2020 incomplete
Monday, March 15 Last day to withdraw for Spring 2021 semester
Tuesday, April 20 Last day of classes
Monday, May 17 First day of classes
Saturday, May 22 Last day to add/drop
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day (college closed)
Saturday, June 12 Commencement
Monday, June 28 Last day for student to submit work from Spring 2021 incomplete
Monday, June 28 Mid-semester assessment starts
Friday, July 3 Mid-semester assessment ends
Monday, July 5 Independence Day (college closed)
Tuesday, July 6 Fall classes registration begins (continuing students only)
Monday, July 12 Fall classes registration begins (all students)
Monday, July 12 Last day for instructor to submit grade change for Spring 2021 incomplete
Monday, July 12 Last day to withdraw for Summer 2021 semester
Monday, August 23 Last day of classes
Monday, September 6 Labor Day (college closed)
Tuesday, September 9 First day of classes
Wednesday, September 15 Last day to add/drop
Monday, October 11 Columbus Day (college closed)
Monday, October 18 Last day for student to submit work for Summer 2021 incomplete
Monday, October 25 Mid-semester assessment starts
Friday, October 29 Mid-semester assessment ends
Monday, November 8 Spring classes registration begins (continuing students only)
Monday, November 15 Last day for instructor to submit grade for Summer 2021 incomplete
Monday, November 15 Last day to withdraw for Fall 2021 semester
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Friday, November 26 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Saturday, November 27 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Monday, December 20 Last day of classes
Thursday, December 23 – Sunday, January 2 Winter break (classes not in session)
Academic Calendar Archive

Services available for currently enrolled students

As a student at Metropolitan College of New York you will benefit from all the services that we provide for you
to make sure your educational journey is successful and you have all the necessary support to achieve your goals.

Not a student yet?

Apply Now

Latest News & Events