Academic
Calendar

Monday, January 6 First day of classes
Saturday, January 11 Last day to add/drop
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Birthday (college closed)
Tuesday, January 21 College follows Monday schedule
Monday, February 17 President’s Day (college closed)
Monday, February 24 Last day for student to submit work from Fall 2019 incomplete
Monday, February 24 Mid-semester assessment starts
Friday, February 29 Mid-semester assessment ends
Monday, March 9 Summer classes registration begins (new & online)
Monday, March 16 Summer registration opens for all students
Monday, March 16 Last day for instructor to submit grade change for Fall 2019 incomplete
Monday, March 16 Last day to withdraw for Spring 2020 semester
Tuesday, April 14 Last day of classes
Monday, May 4 First day of classes
Saturday,May 9 Last day to add/drop
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day(college closed)
Saturday, June 13 Commencement
Monday, June 15 Last day for student to submit work from Sprint 2020 incomplete
Monday, June 22 Mid-semester assessment starts
Monday, June 27 Mid-semester assessment ends
Friday, July 3 Independence Day observed (college closed)
Saturday, July 4 Independence Day (college closed)
Monday, July 6 Fall classes registration begins (new & online students)
Monday, July 13 Fall classes registration begins (all students)
Monday, July 13 Last day for instructor to submit grade change for Spring 2020 incomplete
Monday, July 13 Last day to withdraw for Summer 2020 semester
Saturday, August 15 Last day of classes
Saturday, September 5 Labor Day Weekend (college closed)
Monday, September 7 Labor Day Weekend (college closed)
Tuesday, September 8 First day of classes
Monday, September 14 Last day to add/drop
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day (college closed)
Monday, October 19 Last day for student to submit work for Summer 2020 incomplete
Monday, October 26 Mid-semester assessment starts
Friday, October 31 Mid-semester assessment ends
Monday, November 9 Spring classes registration begins (new & online)
Monday, November 16 Spring classes registration begins (all students)
Monday, November 16 Last day for instructor to submit grade for Summer 2020 incomplete
Monday, November 16 Last day to withdraw for Fall 2020 semester
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Friday, November 27 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Saturday, November 28 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Monday, December 21 Last day of classes
Thursday, December 24 – Friday, January 1 Winter break (classes not in session)
Request Transcript
Degree Application
Letter Request
Connect

Services available for currently enrolled students

As a student at Metropolitan College of New York you will benefit from all the services that we provide for you
to make sure your educational journey is successful and you have all the necessary support to achieve your goals.

Not a student yet?

Apply Now

Latest News & Events