Loading...
Current Students2018-11-30T15:07:43+00:00

Academic
Calendar

Sunday, May 6 Summer 2018 registration ends
Monday, May 7 First day of classes
Monday, May 7 Late registration starts
Saturday, May 12 Late registration ends
Saturday, May 12 Last day to add/drop
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day (college closed)
Saturday, June 16 Commencement
Monday, June 18 Mid-semester assessment starts
Monday, June 25 Last day for student to submit work from Spring 2018 incomplete
Saturday, June 30 Mid-semester assessment ends
Tuesday, July 3 College follows Wednesday schedule
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Monday, July 16 Last day for instructor to submit grade change for Spring 2018 incomplete
Monday, July 16 Last day to withdraw for Summer 2018 semester
Monday, July 16 Fall classes registration begins (online and new students only)
Monday, July 23 Registration opens to all students (including walk-ins)
Tuesday, August 14 Last day of classes
Saturday, September 1 Labor Day Weekend (college closed)
Sunday, September 2 Labor Day Weekend (college closed)
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Weekend (college closed)
Wednesday, September 5 Fall 2018 registration ends
Thursday, September 6 First day of classes
Thursday, September 6 Late registration starts
Wednesday, September 12 Late registration ends
Wednesday, September 12 Last day to add/drop
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day (college closed)
Thursday, October 11 Mid-semester assessment starts
Thursday, October 18 Last day for student to submit work for Summer 2018 incomplete
Wednesday, October 24 Mid-semester assessment ends
Monday, November 12 Spring 2019 classes registration begins (online and new students only)
Monday, November 12 Last day for instructor to submit grade for Summer 2018 incomplete
Monday, November 12 Last day to withdraw for Fall 2018 semester
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Friday, November 23 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Saturday, November 24 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Monday, November 19 Registration opens to all students (including walk-ins)
Monday, December 17 Last day of classes
Thursday, December 27 Admin Offices open (Financial Services, Student Services & Registrar)
Sunday, January 6 Spring 2019 registration ends
Monday, January 7 First day of classes
Monday, January 7 Late registration starts
Saturday, January 12 Late registration ends
Saturday, January 12 Last day to add/drop
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Birthday (college closed)
Tuesday, January 22 College follows Monday schedule
Monday, February 11 Mid-semester assessment starts
Monday, February 18 President’s Day (college closed)
Monday, February 25 Last day for student to submit work from Fall 2018 incomplete
Tuesday, February 26 Mid-semester assessment ends
Monday, March 11 Summer classes registration begins (online & new students only)
Monday, March 18 Last day for instructor to submit grade change for Fall 2018 incomple
Monday, March 18 Last day to withdraw for Spring 2019 semester
Monday, March 18 Registration opens for all student (including walk-ins)
Tuesday, April 16 Last day of classes
Sunday, May 5 Summer 2019 registration ends
Monday, May 6 First day of classes
Monday, May 6 Late registration starts
Saturday, May 11 Late registration ends
Saturday, May 11 Last day to add/drop
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day (college closed)
Saturday, June 15 Commencement
Monday, June 17 Last day for student to submit work from Spring 2019 incomplete
Monday, June 17 Mid-semester assessment starts
Saturday, June 29 Mid-semester assessment ends
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Friday, July 5 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Saturday, July 6 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Monday, July 8 Fall classes registration begins (online and new students only)
Monday, July 15 Last day for instructor to submit grade change for Spring 2019 incomplete
Monday, July 15 Last day to withdraw for Summer 2019 semester
Monday, July 25 Registration opens to all students (including walk-ins)
Saturday, August 17 Last day of classes
Saturday, August 31 Labor Day Weekend (college closed)
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Weekend (college closed)
Sunday, September 8 Fall 2018 registration ends
Monday, September 9 First day of classes
Monday, September 9 Late registration starts
Saturday, September 14 Late registration ends
Saturday, September 14 Last day to add/drop
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day (college closed)
Monday, October 21 Mid-semester assessment starts
Monday, October 28 Last day for student to submit work for Summer 2019 incomplete
Saturday, November 2 Mid-semester assessment ends
Monday, November 11 Spring 2020 classes registration begins (online and new students only)
Monday, November 18 Last day for instructor to submit grade for Summer 2019 incomplete
Monday, November 18 Last day to withdraw for Fall 2019 semester
Monday, November 18 Registration opens to all students (including walk-ins)
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Friday, November 29 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Saturday, November 30 Thanksgiving (college closed)
Monday, December 21 Last day of classes
Friday, December 27 Admin Offices open (Financial Services, Student Services, Registrar & Library)
Monday, December 30 Admin Offices open (Financial Services, Student Services, Registrar & Library)
Request Transcript
Degree Application
Letter Request
Connect

Services available for currently enrolled students

As a student at Metropolitan College of New York you will benefit from all the services that we provide for you
to make sure your educational journey is successful and you have all the necessary support to achieve your goals.

Not a student yet?

Apply Now

Latest News & Events